ELIAS MOTSOALEDI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY WARD COMMITTEE ESTABLISHMENT PROGRAM





The Speaker of Elias Motsoaledi Local Municipality, Cllr. Dieketseng Mashego invites all residents and Community Based Organisations to participate in the establishment of Municipal Ward Committee structure.

The Ward Committee Establishment Program is planned as follows:

Section 72 of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998 requires that Municipalities must establish Ward Committees as a primary means to enhance participatory democracy.

WARD	VENUE	Date	Time	Deployees
1.	Batau School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor
				PR Councilor
				Labius Nkadimeng
2.	Nkadimeng School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor
				PR Councilor
				Bongani Nkonyana
3.	Kaitswe School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor

				PR Councilor
				Jan Mabowa
4.	Ramatsetse School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor
				PR Councilor
				Jeffrey Manganyi
5.	Maila Nkokonono School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor
				PR Councilor
				Boredi Sethojoa
6.	Umthombo School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor
				PR Councilor
				Busi Mahlangu
				Andy Tshehla
7.	Sibisi School	22 January 2022	10h00	• Ward
				Councilor • PR Councilor
				Thabiso Mashaba
8.	Mathale Hall	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
				Councilor • PR Councilor
				Simon Makua
9.	Phooko Primary School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
				Councilor
				PR Councilor
				Desmond Leope
10.	Bantwane Primary	22 January 2022	10h00	• Ward
				Councilor • PR Councilor
				Kabelo Moganedi

11.	Ndlovu Theatre	22 January 2022	10h00	 Ward Councilor PR Councilor Kennedy Mametja Moses Mahlangu
12.	Mothibedi Sec School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
13.	Municipal Chamber	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
14.	Matlala Lehwelere Tribal	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
15.	Rehlahlilwe School	22 January 2022	10h00	 Ward Councilor PR Councilor Mamsy Ramadje Donald Mashilo
16.	Zaaiplaas SAASA	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor PR Councilor Pertunia Mdluli
17.	Rite Primary	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward CouncilorPR CouncilorPuti Tau

18.	Magukubjane Primary	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
19.	Dindela Sports Ground	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
20.	Monsterlus Stadium	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor PR Councilor Calvin Tjiane
21.	Motsephiri Primary	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward CouncilorPR CouncilorKgataki Mathebe
22.	Hlabi School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor PR Councilor Mashilo Ditshego
23.	Belfast Moshate	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward Councilor PR Councilor Ephraim Mamakoko
24.	Phokanoka	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward CouncilorPR CouncilorJimmy Mathebe
25.	Dikgalaopeng crech	22 January 2022	10h00	WardCouncilorPR Councilor

				Kriese Motha
26.	Rammupudu Tribal	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
27.	Tafelkop Stadium	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
28.	Moilanong (o Monyane)	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward
29.	Fanang Diatla Creche	22 January 2022	10h00	 Ward Councilor PR Councilor Jonty Malaka Mahlatse Mokhuloane
30.	Roosenekal Community Hal	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward CouncilorPR CouncilorJJ Mahlangu
31.	Ramohlokolo Sec School	22 January 2022	10h00	Ward

For more information on the establishment of Ward Committees please contact the office of the Speaker on 013 262 3056 $\,$